Our license server tracks how many PCs are using a license. If you try to use a license on more PCs than you’ve purchased, it won’t work, and you’ll see a message indicating it is already it use.
If you plan to move to a new PC, we recommend you uninstall FlashBack first as this will release the license from the old PC and make it available for re-use on your new PC. We also suggest you do this when upgrading to a newer version of Windows or changing hardware within your PC.
If you need to move a license from a PC that can no longer be used (the PC no longer works or has already been reformatted, for example), you can login to your account and use the Manage Licence Usage option on the Your Licences – Purchases and Trials page to remove the old PC.