FlashBack FAQs

Can I disable the automatic check for updates?

By default, the first time you run FlashBack each day it will check to see if a new version is available for download. If an update is found, it will be downloaded in the background.

You can disable the check for new updates by doing the following:

  1. Start the Recorder
  2. Click Settings
  3. Go to the Updates / Privacy tab
  4. Untick the ‘Automatically check for updates once a day’ option.
FlashBack (formerly BB FlashBack) is a Blueberry Software Product